Terms of Reference for the Second Committee of the Governing Body of Instow Community Primary and Pre-School School

Membership: At least three Governors to be drawn from the following:

Hayley Heaton, Julie Stanway, Neil Denton, Simon Gooch,

Alan Mackie, Sue Edmonds

The Headteacher may not be a member

It is not appropriate to include staff governors

Associate members can serve on this committee and will

form part of the quorum

No Governor or Associate Member who has been part of

the First Committee may be included

Quorum: Three: To be drawn from the membership above:

Chair of Committee: To be elected by the Membership

Clerk to Committee: Colette Woo

Date of review: June 2023

Agreed at a meeting of the full Governing Board: 30th January 2023

Agreed Terms of Reference

- To hear an appeal against any decision made by the headteacher or any other committee of the governing board
- To hear a complaint in accordance with the school's complaints policy where this has not been resolved at a previous stage
- To consider the decision of the head teacher to exclude a child/pupil from the school in accordance with the regulations governing exclusion
- To elect the Chair of the Committee.