Atlantic Coast Co-operative Trust

Since 2015 Instow Community Primary has been part of a co-operative trust known as the Atlantic Coast Co-operative Trust.

We work with seven other schools in North Devon, improving the life-chances of young people in our region.

We have similar challenges in a range of communities, but share one common aim, to offer young people better opportunities in their education, living in such a culturally isolated part of the world, when compared with urban schools.


Below this section are papers shared with stakeholders during our period of consultation back in 2015. the principles have remained the same.

The following schools keep their own governing bodies; their own budgets and staff; however we are able to make bulk-buys and work together to create training for staff and enrichment projects for our pupils, working in the wider community.


These schools are:


Appledore Primary School and Nursery

St Mary's Church of England Primary, Bideford.

Northam Federation -  C of E Aided Infants and Junior Schools

Flying Start Federation - Parkham and Buckland Brewer Primary Schools

Woolsery Primary School and Sunflowers Pre School

Hartland Primary School and Pre School

Instow Community Primary and Pre School



Our latest Action Plan 2022

ACCT & Instow Leaflet, giving an overview - 2 sides